Partners of the Knowledge Bank

The Knowledge Bank coordinates the efforts of the Norwegian public sector. See the overview.

The Knowledge Bank cooperates with a range of ministries, agencies and institutions.


  • The Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • The Ministry of Petroleum and Energy
  • The Ministry of Finance
  • The Ministry of Climate and Environment
  • The Ministry of Transport and Communications
  • The Ministry of Trade, Industry and Fisheries
  • The Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs
  • The Ministry of Health and Care Services
  • The Ministry of Culture 

Directorates and government agencies

  • Norwegian Petroleum Directorate
  • The Norwegian Water Resources and Energy Directorate
  • Norwegian Environment Agency
  • Petroleum Safety Authority
  • Statistics Norway
  • The Petroleum Tax Office
  • The Norwegian Tax Administration
  • The Norwegian Coastal Administration
  • The Norwegian Directorate for Children, Youth and Family Affairs
  • The Directorate of Fisheries
  • The Institute of Marine Research
  • The Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • The Norwegian Tax Administration
  • The Norwegian State Educational Loan Fund
  • Norwegian Veterinary Institute
  • Norwegian Institute of Public Health
  • Norwegian Directorate for Health
  • International Centre for Hydropower

Educational Institutions

  • Norwegian University of Life Sciences
  • University of Bergen
  • The Arctic University of Norway
  • University of Oslo
  • Oslo Metropolitan University
  • University of Stavanger
  • Norwegian University of Science and Technology
  • University of South-Eastern Norway
  • University of Agder
  • NLA University College
  • Molde University College
Published 25.09.2018
Last updated 11.03.2020